Tennessee’s mandatory 48-hour waiting period for women seeking an abortion went into effect in 2015.
Results from Tag: 'tennessee abortion ban,'
A coalition of 18 states filed a brief at the court supporting Tennessee’s law.
The legislation bans abortion after the point at which a fetal heartbeat can be detected - as early as six weeks into pregnancy.
Tennessee currently prohibits abortion after the 20th week of pregnancy, and requires a woman to wait 48 hours before receiving an abortion.